Posts Tagged ‘OS 3.0

03
Jun
09

OS 3.0: Re-Downloading Costs

pay twice

With the new iPhone 3.0 software Apple aims to save a bit of  bandwidth of Mobile Companies by charging users for Re- Downloading an App that they have paid for but may have deleted.It is to be noted that this Re Downloading Cost is applicable only in On the GO cases when you use your iPhone or iPod Touch to connect to the App Store.If you were to use your iTunes and your MAC for the same purpose you can easily redownload without paying a penny.

Though some people would end up paying twice for the App despite the warning message.However, the real motive behind this surprise hitch in otherwise sweet OS 3.0 is more aimed to reduce the Network Load than make the user suffer.What I cannot understand is why not restrict the usage to WiFi mode only than block it altogether?

Advertisements